Many parents think that it is good to teach children about the value of money?Why do you think it is important to teach them the value of money?In what we can teach them the value of money?

Many parents believe that children should learn to value money since young. In my opinion, the main reason for this is money is a survival essential in society. Education on financial management should be done primarily by parents followed by support from the school. To begin with, every individual needs money to survive a living. Every basic life essentials have a price to pay, namely food, clothing, electricity, water and a place to stay. On top of that, quality of life in terms of healthcare, eating habits and education only improved with more money. Proper education about financial management should start young while parents play the primary role in this. It is because kids spend the most time with their parents, and will be directly influenced by their spending habits and saving habit. On the other hand, schools also play important role in helping train children on saving money. Multiple campaigns can be held at school to promote good earning and spending habits such as involving students in organising carnivals. In conclusion, children should cultivate proper spending habits since young and parents should play the primary role in that.