There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. Does the endeavor bring more benefits than problems?

In order to keep metropolitan areas safe, so many standard protective apparatus has been put in place. On one hand, we have the benefits, such as an influx of people into metropolitan areas and an increase in economic activities, which will be looked into. Also, inherent issues like strict adherence to laid down rules, and excessive payment of security levies will be analysed. This essay is of the opinion that the benefits are far more than the listed problems. First of all, people would love to stay in places that they know are properly guarded. This sense of protection naturally attracts the migration of crowds from other lesser protected areas to the other. Furthermore, the movement of people also translates to more and more economic activities, which gives the urban areas the attraction to grow further. For example, most of the places that people migrate to, such as Canada and the US, place a premium on ensuring the security of lives and properties. However, this state-of-the-art protection comes with a price, one of which is obeying the rules and regulations of the land. This is an issue for some individuals, because they are not used to following such strict laws and it hinders their operations. In addition, citizens of such urban areas might be subjected to high levies to maintain the level of security deployed. For instance, paying so much to be guarded and having to follow some strict rules could lead to anger. However, some populace will agree that if being angry is the price that must be paid to be economically buoyant and safe, then it is not a problem at all. In conclusion, we have looked at both the benefits that come from having a more secured location and also at the perceived dilemma. This essay totally agrees that the benefits outweigh the problem indicated.