Reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People always said children should spend less time watching TV or playing video games. Instead, they should read storybooks more often. To a small,extent I agree with this statement. However, I believe that both computer games and TV are equally important contributing to youth education. There is no doubt that youngsters can gain knowledge through books. Throughout decades, books are used to educate students, develop them into talents who contribute themselves to create a better future for society. Furthermore, experiments were carried, proving young children are able to improve their reading and writing skills. Reading and writing require practice. To fully understand what the book tells, children may have to concentrate on the stories. Thereby, enhancing their reading and writing ability by learning increasingly complicated vocabulary and phrases. In addition to that, children tend to develop imagination, as they imagine the characters from the description they read, which helps them to learn more efficiently and deeply in the future. On the other hand, children are at the age that they are highly active. They are like little adventurers and will only focus on things that they are interested in. With the help of electronic devices, I believe they may help make the lessons more interesting for youngsters. For instance, many schools in Hong Kong have been using Kahoot, a game in which students who score higher marks by clicking the right answer, to help scholars to understand and pay more attention to lessons. Moreover, TV programs always update themselves with the latest information. For example, youngsters learn more latest facts about animals through animal documentaries. These are something they may not be able to obtain through books. In conclusion, I admit that reading stories in books is important for youngsters to develop their verbal and reading skills. Nonetheless, using electronic devices to assist them with learning is important too since they can update children with the latest knowledge as well as help them to focus during class.