Nowadays more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Today, the number of individuals who prefer buying food instead of cooking is increasing. Saving a lot of time and money are the two main benefits of purchasing food. However, having fewer nutrient ingredients is the main setback. On one hand, the number of employees in major cities is getting raised. So, due to heavy duties which have to be done, most of them do not have enough time for cooking. As a result, they would like to consume fast foods. For example, in 2010, almost 67 per cent of New Yorkers were eating junk foods rather than traditional foods. Also, fast foods are affordable for individuals who do not have enough budget to buy fresh ingredients. because most of these types of foods are not too costly for regular people especially the pauper ones. For instance, in 2019, people with small wages reported they would prefer the hamburger instead of steak because of its price. On the other hand, People's health level is one of the most important issues of today. Although ready foods are fast and cheap enough to not be worried about our time and money, they would bring a lot of chronic diseases for people. Most of these ingredients not only do not have beneficial minerals but also could be the main cause of obesity which would bring an unhealthy situation for individuals. For example, the main reason for strokes in the age of 30 to 40 is consuming junk foods that are produced in harmful oils. In conclusion, the pattern of people's diets has been changed and most of them prefer ready foods which could create a situation to not spend their time and money on healthy foods. However, this situation would bring obesity or stroke for them.