Internet access can be dangerous for minors. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the rapid advancement of technology, the usage of the Internet amongst minors has become commonplace. However, some believe that this can be harmful to adolescents and kids. While I think that access to information online has benefits, I also agree that the Internet can be dangerous to its young users. To commence with, the Internet is a place full of hateful people who leave such comments on social media posts it generally spread unkind information. This can have an extremely negative impact on the mental health of minors, who are usually vulnerable and easily influenced by hateful opinions. As a result, kids and adolescents grow into more anxious and insecure adults. Furthermore, the Internet can create a distorted sense of reality amongst its younger audience. For example, a lot of photos of models with perfect bodies, which have been edited, can be found online. When young people see them, they subconsciously compare themselves to the unflawed people on the Internet. Not only can this skew minors ' views about the world, but it can also affect the way they look at themselves negatively and cause too much self-criticism. On the other hand, access to the Internet means that kids and teenagers have more ways to be informed. As a matter of fact, news and articles found online helps with raising awareness and engagement of minors. This means that young people are much more informed and insightful these days, which poses a long-term impact on the development of society. All in all, the people and information found on the Internet can cause a lot of harm to the mental health of its younger users. The news posted online, however, make adolescents much more engaged in current affairs. In my opinion, neither the advantages nor the drawbacks outweigh each other.