Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced number of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's modern era, people prefer to communicate through online emails or texting rather than planning to meet with each other which results in a bad impact on the social well-being of the individual. I partially agree with the above notion and I will be discussing my points in detail further. On the one hand, communicating through online websites or portals helps to save the time of the individual. For example, to express one feeling or opinion person has to travel all the way to their friends, family or employer which takes a lot of time to commute and reduces the chances of meeting regularly. Moreover, online communication can also assist in socialising with people living in foreign countries which will reduce the cost of travelling to other places. In addition to this, nowadays it is found to be the fastest way of communication. For instance, people do not need to wait for a longer time to deliver their message in person which they can easily do through messages without any inconvenience and is a great platform for them to connect with different types of people worldwide. On the other hand, It is true that the use of different types of communication apps on gadgets has reduced the people to meet each other in person due to which they are not able to express the real feelings that they want to their loved ones. It is observed that most of the parents stay away from their family to earn good money and stability which might lead to a weak bond with the family as they won't be able to manifest their love through hugs and family get-togethers. Furthermore, due to the use of easy ways of communication, people prefer not to move around as they feel comfortable browsing or chatting with people in their comfort zones resulting in developing introverted nature and might lead to depression. Lastly, it causes a lack of confidence among the individual to be a public speaker or handle any situation in their life practically. Due to this they also get trapped by fake people who do not show their real faces on online websites. In conclusion, Although using online communication methods reduces the people meeting face to face it has resulted in a positive impact on getting links with people worldwide too.