More and more people think that there is no need for printed paper newspapers. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Since a few years ago, technology is changing too many things worldwide. Nowadays, printed paper newspapers are losing popularity because too many believe that they are not necessary anymore. I partially agree with the statement due to the environmental issues related to paper material. Yet, there exists some drawbacks that should be taken into account. On the one hand, diminishing the number of paper-based newspapers could be highly beneficial. For instance, some environmental advantages such as less water pollution and less paper waste are crucial. These days, readers have several options to find news. Electronic devices are solving individuals problems. So, having access to cellphones, iPads or laptops is the main benefit. Also, some people are only interested in reading just one part of the material. Then, it is not necessary to purchase the entire product, using websites could solve this situation. However, some individuals can not buy technology items due to the high prices. On the other hand, some inhabitants are not familiar with some technological devices yet. For example, older people could not know how to search through the internet. They will need assistance to keep enjoying daily information. Some others could be afraid of using personal computers. Even some regions have poor internet access. So, interrupting the regular delivery of paper-based news in some cities could decrease dramatically the number of readers. Moreover, too many people are facing view problems. Therefore, reading with glasses throughout bright screens could be harmful to some of them. To conclude, more and more options are appearing to sustain reading habits. Although environmental advantages are essentials, a high number of readers are steel willing and well-using printed material. For those reasons, I can not completely say that newspaper printed format is not needed.