Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the modern society, due to the cutting-edge device, the way people interact with each other has dramatical difference over the decades. Some changes are better and others are worse. However, technology has an effect on relationships in many ways. Firstly, technology has an impact on how to communicate and connect relationships. Noways, how people communicate has changed from direct interaction with into online communication. For example, thanks to modern services which allow teachers and students to study lesson through video between different countries. Moreover, technology help maintain relationships and create a meeting without any face to face meeting. For instance, businessman can meet customers from far distance. On the other hand, improvements brings advantages in many aspects. Nowadays, interaction are not limited by geography distance between people in different countries. Thanks to email, phone, people can easily connect with many people all over the world without any barriers. Moreover, using social networks such as Facebook to interact saves time and money. People can meet anybody in few minutes and free. Otherwise, technology create new relationship. For example, many young people choose to make friends online. However, it is also has many disadvantages in using technology. Because of losing face-to-face interaction, teenagers have a personality change, they tend to change themselves into negative people and they are drained of emotions bit by hit. Because they don't interact directly with real friends, they become isolated. Instead of being a true friend, they spend time online to make friends. This is a negative aspect of modern technology. In conclusion, technology affected relationships too much in most of aspects of life. Despite its benefits, it brings certain drawbacks which make relationships worse.