Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, there are different opinions when it comes to the choice of schools. While some think that single-gender classrooms have more benefits, others believe that students should attend mixed-gender schools. It is clear that since both education systems have positive aspects, parents need to consider which type of environment is suitable for their children. The first aspect to point out is that teenagers are sensitive in terms of their changes in their reproduction systems. During the period of adolescence, the young face many changes in their body. These changes may affect their mental health. If the youths attend a single-gender school, they will feel comfortable because they can share their concerns with their classmates who have the same gender and their concerns are similar to each other. However, it could be suggested that students also need to know the differences in gender at school. It is often said that girls tend to be more mature than boys when they are teenagers. Boys may be able to learn how to behave by seeing girls in the classroom. Girls can also learn the fact that there is a huge difference in physical strength. Thus, students can learn how to help each other, which is a very important learning process for them, by attending a mixed-gender environment. To conclude, both types of classrooms have many positive aspects for the youths in order to learn. Since it is a fact that there are sensitive issues among the young, parents need to consider which environment is more beneficial for their own children. Additionally, parents need to involve their children in order to make their decision when it comes to choosing their school.