Developments of technology are causing environmental problems. Some people think the solution is that everyone accept a simpler life, while others believe that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In modern society, technology has improved and this development has also caused environmental issues. Therefore, while some think that everyone needs to accept a simpler life in order to solve the problems, others believe that technology will be able to solve these problems. It is clear that the former opinion is more efficient for the environment. The first aspect to point out is that there is a need for individuals to consider the importance of protecting the environment. If individuals tried not to use their own cars every day, the amount of exhausted gas would decrease. Another example is that people should take care of the belongings that they already have because the amount of rubbish also causes issues. These steps would be effective to solve the environmental problems that we are facing. On the other hand, it could be suggested that technology might be effective to solve environmental concerns. The enhancements of technology are significant, thus, some might think that a new machinery system would be beneficial. However, it is a fact that manufacturing technological devices cause environmental issues such as exhausting gasses. These exhausting gasses have negative impacts on the planet significantly. To conclude, individuals should accept the simpler life in order to protect the environment. Although it might be challenging for them to change their lifestyles, small steps make a huge difference in the environmental concerns.