Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rathe than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an emerging consensus among experts that children should start their language learning path in primary school rather than secondary. This may bring about some benefits and drawbacks that are going to be discussed in continue. First and foremost, if students start receiving foreign language instruction in primary school, they will have the opportunity of being exposed to the target language from a very young age so that they could have a better chance to take part in communication in an automized manner. CTP stands for the critical time period that suggests the fact that in the early ages of childhood, the human brain works in a different manner than after puberty. This theory is based on lateralization, which states that the left and right hemispheres both work on activities, and they don't have a very clear boundary between what they did. Therefore, Language, which is both logical and creative, can improve faster when two hemispheres work at the same time. Another advantage of this idea can be the fact that by studying foreign languages from primary school, learners will grow up t exposed to different cultures and active participants in society. On the other hand, this transition may result in students ot to learning the language or feeling overwhelmed because of the increase in the nmber of subjects that they study. All things considered, this change in the educational system has some benefits and drawbacks that can affect both learners's emotional and educational lives. However, the disadvantages fade in comparison to the multitude of the benefits.