Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and your opinion

There is no doubt that film industries have become an indispensable part of modern societies. One of the main activities that a huge amount of population, especially youngsters, are enthusiastic about is watching films. In this regard, some people opine that some of these movies include some violent actions, and this violation should be banned. However, others consider these films as an effective way for getting relax. As far as I am concerned, there is no way to accept the existence of violation in our daily lives. Here, both views of this statement will be discussed. From one point of view, due to the immense pressure coming along with the hectic life, people seek different ways to unwind. Taking into account this issue, some online platforms like Netflix and Apple TV provide different genres of entertainment, which thriller and horror movies are much more popular. Although they are considered as a relaxing way, some psychologists mention that stress and anxiety are inevitable while looking for these kinds of movies. These types of films could not only involve the viewers' minds but also have a negative impact on their health since the stress can lead to increase blood pressure. From another point of view, the rate of crimes is increasing every day. The violent actions might play as a stimulater if the audiences do not have enough control over their rages. Furthermore, a large percentage of viewers are formed by children who are sensitive. Minors do not have the ability to segregate negative actions from positive ones, hence, children imitate the violence to their friends which can result in hurting other children. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, violent entertainment could contribute some undesirable consequences so they should be censored in order to protect communities and particularly youngsters. Therefore, it is necessary that people find some useful and enjoyable activities to do in their free time.