International air fares are falling and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity?

It is factual that tourism has been increasing due to the decrease of airline cost has brought some benefits such as giving promising incomes as well as vacancies, however some people believe the travellers bring the drawback altogether including culture and value degradation. This essay will give an explanation for both sides. On the one hand, host countries which accept many foreign visitors will gain more earnings from many sides such as accommodation, transport, souvenir selling and even may create other vacancies such as guidance and translator. Obviously, visitors who come for vacation have allocated some amount of money to be spent, therefore local sellers may achieve high profit. For example, In,Indonesia the annual country devise as many as 30 per cent was shared by foreigners' buying. Some of them spend their money on souvenirs while others on local food. On the other hand, travellers come to a country with their own style and habits which is may contradictory to the visiting areas and it may affect the young generation to leave their norm or in the worst case convert their belief. Taking for an example, Bali is one of the famous cities for foreigners, nowadays many citizens not only adults but also youth dressed up like western people which is very different from the old local community. In conclusion, tourism may increase income and open more vacancies for local people, however it may harm the existence of local culture. In my opinion, the advantages of tourism surpass the disadvantages. There is a thing that should be done by people to maintain their culture is by being confident in their beliefs.