More and more people are relying on private cars as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems associated with over-reliance on cars and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present age, several families are depending on personal cars for their transportation. In this essay, I will highlight the difficulties connected with over-depending on personal four-wheeler whereas, I will suggest the solutions to resolve these issues. To begin with, these days private vehicles are the major cause of traffic as a result, people are not able to reach their office on time. In addition, patients and ambulances are stuck in the midways. Moreover, most of the families have two or more private cars which not only affect the fossil fuels resources but also generates pollution. Specifically, the individuals who are more relying on private vehicles not only affect the environment but also create unemployment for auto drivers and rented vehicles owners. For example, Every year during winter, Delhi becomes the worst city in terms of health-wise as pollution generated by multiples private cars. However, there are various factors to resolve these problems. First and foremost, people should travel when necessary. Moreover, they should prefer public transport and shared cabs for their destinations. Government should take some initiatives towards creating the law for one car one family. Such as, last year the Delhi government has taken the initiative of odd and even cars and requested everyone to take public transport in order to avoid pollution and traffic. In conclusion, Communities should not rely on private cars completely for their transportation but also prefer public transports in order to save the environment from pollution.