Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. With might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed??

It is undeniable that most people are trying to do their own business instead of working for a company or other organization. This essay will explain the cause of why people are choosing to be self-employed and the drawbacks of working for themselves. To begin with, jobs dissatisfaction and giving a lot of time for work are encouraging people to be freelancers. In other words, people have to work overtime in order to get good performance or to get a promotion if they work under a company. This resulted and their time being occupied with their works and unable to get private time when they need to work at the weekend. Moreover, people need to work under stress in order to meet deadlines which make them unhappy or dissatisfied with work. For example, most people try to reassign from their organization because they feel unhappy or dissatisfied at work. There are some drawbacks of owning of business although it may earn more money than working under a company. Firstly, the most common disadvantages are that owners can face failures when they start their business. It cannot be monthly calculated the incomes like getting the salary. For example, an online seller’s income depends on how many persons purchased and it will be low if only a few people purchase. Secondly, if the business is successful and big, it will need a lot of employers and to manage them. This can make problems if there are not enough employers or many employers resign immediately. To sum up, it is clear that nowadays people are more trying to be freelancers than working as employees in the organization because of jobs dissatisfaction or time need to spend for work. However, the disadvantages such as facing business failures or lack of employees are resulted from being self-employed.