Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many schools require young students to learn foreign languages. Some people believe that teachers should not force them to do so, while this essay disagrees that children should not learn a non-local language. The reasons are two-fold. The main reason is that learning new languages can allow students to find better jobs in the future. If people start learning a foreign language when they are young, they can speak more fluently and have better writing skills. Many companies prefer multilingual candidates as they can communicate with overseas customers and partners, for instance, many employers prefer employing staff that can speak and write English. As a result, they will be more competitive in the job market and they will get more employment opportunities with better monetary returns when they grow up. Another reason is that it can allow children to make friends from other places. When they learn other language since they are young, they can communicate with foreigners easier as they can understand clearly what they are saying. If they have not learn their second language when they are young, the language barrier could be a significant problem and it is more difficult to make deeper friendships when they have a limited vocabulary. During the study of that language, students can also learn cultures from different countries and it is easier for children to make friends from other places. To conclude, studying a second language is beneficial to children as they can have better opportunities for jobs in the future and make more friends.