Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

Some people think that there are fewer languages in the world that will make life easier and some languages die out every year is not crucial. From my point of view, even decreasing the number of languages in the world might make life easier, I still believe that it is very important to stop the languages die out. On the one hand, having fewer languages in the world could make people ’s lives easier for some reasons. First of all, people can communicate easier when they travel or work abroad. As a result, everyone could understand each other quickly. Secondly, every country often tends to exchange their goods and cooperate together, thus most people still have to study some more languages to communicate that may take a lot of time and money to do. Therefore, if there are fewer languages in the world, learners only need to focus on one or two languages. On the other hand, disappearing a language in each country would be a particularly alarming problem. The first reason is that most countries have their own mother tongue, however, if this language is extinct in the future, its nation might lose the unique feature. To illustrate this, each language tends to have its own beauty according to its culture and lifestyle which only people in this country can understand and use. Secondly, languages die out may lead to misunderstand something in the past as most documentaries often were written by original language. To sum up, while having fewer languages might be easier for people ’s life, it is also particularly critical to have their own language in each nation. Thus, disappearing languages every year would be a certainly serious problem that everyone should care.