In some countries, university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been quite prevalent that students attend further education in a faraway venue from their hometowns. Despite numerous opportunities for developing well-roundedly, studying far away from homes is still arguably perceived as a detriment to university students. This essay will substantiate some pros and cons of studying independently and elucidate why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. ho There is no doubt that academically grinding in an isolated place makes students face up apply numerous challenges. Not only should they manage their own timetables rationally but they have to handle apply many mental health problems as well. For instance, homesickness has been recorded to be the paramount psychological disorder that inhibits young college members from fulfilling their entire potentials. Thus, this will tremendously and erroneously affect their future careers and concentration on specific majors. Without previous experiences, offspring that move far from their homes for studying further education will surely be disoriented when incidents arise. Nonetheless, the merits that studying while living alone offers are far more beneficial. First, It gives students a sense of independence and freedom, which is the finest catalyzer to push young people forward. For example, without parents' restrictions and controls; students can instigate living life which fully depends on their sentiments and choices. Hence, this will not only make them be better adults but give them incentives to prioritize individualism as well. Moreover, with the rapid development of technologies, students ought not to be afraid of homesickness since they can get in touch with their relatives via the mass media. Therefore, this digitalized world will ensure students apply live as mentally salubrious as when they stayed at home. To sum up, the decision of living far away for studying purposes will bring back much more potentials than shortcomings. I believe to a great extent that parents should exhort their offspring to live and learn more independently as an impetus for future developments.