In the past, the older generation were a source of knowledge and experience. Nowadays, the older generation have little understanding or experience of the modern world. Has this had any negative impact on the way elderly are treated by the society and the family? What coul be done to solve this situation?

In the past, a lot of people were relying on the experience of the elder generation because they had decent knowledge. It could be noticed that nowadays such situations happen rarely because seniors do not have enough skills for using technologies of a new generation. Therefore, it causes a big inconvenience for the family and society in general. However, such issues may have some solutions. Unfortunately, various trouble could appear due to the incapacity with the usage of devices for communication with dearest and nearest, that affects negatively on the attitude of young towards the elder. In recent years society prefers to use smartphones, as a result, the inability to use such a telephone causes discontent for relatives, because they cannot talk with old people long distances. Therefore, the talking issue between grandparents and grandchildren could appear as well. Moreover, exploitation of household appliances could be more problematic, than it seems to be for the young one. Consequently, the difficulties with household chores could happen due to the lack of knowledge about home equipment. However, such a question could be solved differently. Firstly, some companies have already become aware of problems that elders have, therefore they started producing devices with a simple interface and clear instructions about exploitation. For example, smartphones with big icons were already invented for the older generation. Secondly, such issues could be solved with the help of relatives who can explain in detail how to use new technologies. Furthermore, it may be possible to take courses for seniors about the usage of devices around them to make their lives easier and clearer. In conclusion due to the little knowledge about new instruments that are used by everyone nowadays old people have some complications with communication and usage of technologies for making life better, which impacts negatively on talking with family and society in general. Such inconveniences could be disappeared by providing information about technologies around them.