A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that earning lots of money has more significance to people than being content in their effort. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that humankind is increasingly concerned about the risk of stress-related ill-health frequently experienced by folks in highly paid positions as well as they care more fulfilment at work. Employees earning a large income are generally under substantial mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets. This causes many individuals to suffer a high level of stress, which can result in psychological and physical health problems. This happened to my uncle for instance. He used to boast his huge salary but his boss kept increasing his sales targets and in the end, his stress had become too extreme eventually ending up having a mental breakdown. Now he regrets being driven by the money. Having a job that they enjoy doing, and in which they feel valued, is a major concern for most of the modern workforce. A considerable number of people are giving up well-paid positions to do jobs that pay less but that they find more enjoyable and less stressful. I am an example of this myself. A year ago I left the software farm because the workload had become too great and now I am a freelancer. I feel really fulfilled in this job and I am much more relaxed and happy even though I earn far less money. In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population, earning a substantial wage is less important than job satisfaction because of the negative effects of work-related stress and the desire to feel happy and fulfilled at performance.