Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Climate change has always been a debatable issue of countries leaders and a worldwide concern. Some people believe that global warming is unavoidable so that they must learn to live with it, instead of fighting against it. I completely disagree with this statement because the issue would bring about negative effects on the lives of humans and other species. The elimination of global warming is crucial to the masses’ quality of lives because the phenomenon is diametrically harmful to the overall atmosphere. Air pollution would have a negative impact on the job performance and wellbeing of individuals, especially outdoor workers. Constructors or builders have to work under the scorching sun most of the days, therefore extremely hot or cold weather and polluted air considerably lower the task efficiency and the physical health of these workers. Moreover, there are situations where people pass out due to the extreme heat. Therefore, temperature change brings lots of consequences to the human body and life standards. Another reason why we should aim to prevent global warming instead of ignoring it is to preserve biodiversity for endangered animals. As the climate is getting warmer, the icebergs from the North Poles would melt considerably and faster. This would push the life of polar bears and other species to the brink of extinction because their habitats are getting subsequentially smaller. As a matter of fact, the number of these cold-blooded animals would majorly decrease or they could die out from hunger. The near-extinction of these animals proves why we have to prevent this drastic issue as soon as possible. In conclusion, living with global warming is never a sensible option due to the detrimental effects it causes to human and animal lives. I believe that everyone should be more responsible in tackling this global problem and finding possible solutions, rather than being ignorant.