In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

It is true that fast food has become more accessible than ever in most parts of the world. In my mind, drawbacks brought about by this phenomenon are negligible when compared to its benefits. To start, some issues stemming from fast food being Change the form of the verb is show examples readily available cannot be overlooked. The primary concern over fast food is its excessive consumption by individuals and its resulting detrimental effect on their health. Studies have confirmed that over-consumption of so-called junk food can be closely linked to obesity and cardiovascular conditions. Furthermore, as more and more people consume fast food, they are likely to spend less time eating homemade food. This appears to reduce the amount of time people spend together socializing. Indeed, increased demand for fast food underlies the fact that people today tend to lead fast-paced lives where they allocate substantially less time to family and friends than they did before. However, I would argue that the ever-increasing availability of fast food has made our lives better. Were not it for fast food, people could not achieve the kind of productivity in the workplace they have now. While in the past lunch breaks lasted 1 to 2 hours, it is today possible to cut it down to a maximum of 30 minutes. Time saved in the process can be used to accomplish more tasks than one normally would. In addition to greater efficiency at work, there is also the fact that fast food tastes better as opposed to traditional food. A majority of people, when asked, would much rather eat fast food than other forms of food. Finally, another school of thought argues that fast food is not unhealthy as long as it is consumed in moderation. Even some athletes admit to having burgers and fries as their main source of carbohydrates and protein. In conclusion, although fast food is thought to be responsible for health issues and a decline in social bonding, I am of the opinion that the advantages coming from the wide availability of fast food are more significant.