Many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending their children to school. Do you think the benefits of home-schooling outweigh its drawbacks?

In this day and age, many people hold a strong view that homeschooling is a better way to develop children rather than sending them to school. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would argue that it may do more harm than good. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying at home brings several advantages for children. In other words, as parents are the one who are most familiar with their toddler’s diverse abilities, they can set a custom-tailored curriculum for the children. For instance, children who are not good at mathematics will have more time to learn and practice this subject rather than spending time on other subjects which they already have a firm grasp on. If they go to school, they may struggle keeping up with their classmates. Hence, it is unfair to ignore the positive impact of homeschooling toward children. While the redeeming features of homeschooling is widely acknowledged, it is unfair to ignore those of studying at school since it enables children to grow better both academically and mentally. Owing to the teacher's well-trained professional skills, they would know the common sense of education and are able to summarize the core of knowledge. This allows children receiving traditional education to excel academically. Besides, schools with a large number of students are considered a miniature society, which helps children to enhance their soft skills such as communication. As a result, this will help children to develop cooperation skills and learn how to work with others which will help them in their work when they go to adulthood To conclude, despite the tremendous benefits of homeschooling, I personally believe that it cannot overshadow its drawbacks and guardians should make their toddlers to attend school’s educational system.