Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

There is no doubt that smoking in public places continuous to be a controversial issue. Some argued that this is not harms anyone, while others disagree and think it will lead to serious health problems for non-smokers. In this essay I will look both sides of this argument and give my own opinion. On the one hand, opponents claim that cigarettes fume is not as harmful as greenhouse emissions from vehicles in urban areas. This has given a scientific research that a smoke from car consists triple time more dangerous elements than cigars reek, but no meetings about using public transport are held. It is therefore, no necessity to ban smoking in public. By contrast, a growing number of people disagree and hold the view that it is inappropriate for active smokers make non-smokers passive ones. Despite this, children are frequent users of public spaces and health issues such as asthma, pneumonia or allergy can be caused by smoking person. For instance, British scientists proved that children who live with smoking parents have allergies and asthmas, whereas kids from healthy families never ever knew about those kinds of diseases. Consequently, if governments want to rise healthy nation, strict law with huge fines should be established prohibiting smoking in public spaces. All things considered, while benefits of fresh air around surrounding have a lot of followers, some still argue that bans against their right to do whatever they want. However, as long as serious regulations for prohibiting smoking in the public held by wise authorities, the benefits are clearly positive to the human being.