Some people say now there is less communication between the family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A strong relationship is essential in keeping a family together. One of the key components in any relationship is effective communication. However, a lack of connection can be seen more than in the past. This essay supports the statement with the following reasons. Nowadays, advancement in technology has become a part of everyone's daily life especially in terms of contact methods. Despite its several benefits, some drawbacks can be expected. Firstly, less face-to-face conversation is concerned especially within a family. For example, now in order to discuss something with other family members, only texts usually do the job. Respectively, some families may not even talk to each other for over a week as they do not need to. Secondly, the age difference also plays an important role. As the young generations mostly belong to generation Z or Y while their parents are around baby boomers. These generation groups have a total contrast in perception. As a result, a conflict happens often between these groups, likewise, parents and their children. If a conflict ends badly, this can lead to fewer conversations by youngsters as they would do to avoid confrontation. In conclusion, there are strong pieces of evidence suggesting less link between the family members than in the past.