Cycling is less and less common in cities in developing countries. Why is this the case? What are the best ways to encourage urban people to ride bicycles more?

Although riding a bicycle is the best way to protect the environment than using other types of vehicles, but many people worldwide do not like this transport. There are several causes of this unpopularity of cycling, and some solutions could be to encourage the usage of bicycles. To begin with, there are several reasons why few people use bicycles to travel regularly. Firstly, modern life has busier than in the past, individuals nowadays want to use the best transportation to waste the time. Therefore, they prefer to use other vehicles, such as motorbikes or cars, which would take less time. Secondly, cycling is more physically demanding than riding a motorbike or driving a car. So, people do not choose this method, especially on hot days or when they have to travel long distances. Several ways can be taken to increase the popularity of cycling. The first solution would be increasing the price of petrol or raising tax on these vehicles. As a result, more people would choose bicycles as their main means of transport. Another solution is to launch to raise citizens’ awareness about the harmful effects of motorbikes and cars on the environment, encourage people to cycle more often. In conclusion, there are some reasons why bicycles are becoming less common in developing countries, and the solution should be early to promote environmentally friendly transport.