Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days many people think that progresses in technological terms put the upper class in a privilege position than those, rather in financial need, whereas others hold another point of view. It is estimated that any new presented technological item on the market comes off expensive and by doing so unaffordable to the lower class, further forcing the gap to widen. This essay, will firstly analyze the idea that there is a strong effect of the aforementioned statement, secondly scrutinize the opposing view, and lastly advocate the latter claim. To begin with, in the world which is entirely connected by modern devices via the internet, big enterprises are competing in the invention of the newest products which leads to a significant increase in their prices. As a result, number of consumers who cannot afford it, thus, some aspects of today’s life remain unreachable for those people. For instance, the pandemic in 2020 illustrated unavailability of primary education for children, who do not have a computer and stable internet. Moreover, this trend is deteriorating because wealthy people belong to a diametrically opposite camp, where the interests of poor people are not taken into account. Nevertheless, the growing demand for advanced electronics generates supply, which is encourages with the creation of various categories of them. Today’s mass market is so huge that most of the people can afford the devices with desirable features based on their resources, price and brand. Furthermore, many corporations such as Samsung specially make low-budget technologies for people with low income. Secondly, plenty of hi-tech companies were found by dreamers (by the bright minds out of ordinary people) from ordinary social class with further investments and support of interested parties. This fact proves that the ability of cooperation of these people, regardless of their background, encourages some to develop ideas of their own, hence, the popularity of startups and investment in them by big manufacturers blends the gap between them, making the technology reachable. To conclude, the described claim that the possession of the latest electronic systems divides people into groups of wealthy and indigents has been tackled from various perspectives. It is reasonable to suggest that essential technologies are accessible to most of the people, and there are more things that affect the separation of these two social groups.