Some people believe that homework should not be given to school children. Others, however, say that homework is an important requirement for children to be able to develop appropriately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is usually debated that whether Homework is a vital part of school cariculum or not.I acknowledge that it has a wide range of benifits. However it has some drawbacks too.Both of which are discussed below. Home assignments given to children post there school increases the burden on them drastically.They had already spent 7 to 8 hours of there day in studying and on top of it giving them more work is not right.Childhood is an age in a persons life where he or she makes most of its mental as well as physical growth.In order to achieve there personal growth they should spent time doing extra caricular activities like playing sports,pursuing there hobbies etc. but completing homework on a regular basis becomes a hurdle in it. For example there are many children which are good in things other than studies such as singing,dancing, sports,drawing etc. they can only explore these ciricullum only and only if both studies and extra caricular activities are balanced which can only be achieved if school syllabus is desined in a format which is implimented in the school itself. On the other hand if looking at homework from academic point of view it is very important.In order to score good marks a child needs self practice. He can not just rely on teachers and school because at the end of the day although the school is 7 to 8 hours long each subject only gets 1 hour in it. For example if a student is studying physics he needs to solve questions and practice by himself so that he can understand his short comings and self evaluate because physics is such a subject that a teacher can only teach you methods and equations how to implement them in order to solve problems can only be learned by practice which can only be done by home assignments. To conclude homeworks are important and should be a part of school but they should be added in ciricullum only after children pass their tender age and understands what is good for them and where their intrest lies and have choosen their subjects accordingly.