some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. discuss both views and give your opinion.

What is the best measure in order to improve public health is a controversial topic. While some people think that the number of sports facilities should be increased, others believe that the government should take other measures. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on both points of view and my opinion with some considerations. To commence with, it is true that the significant rise in the number of sports facilities like gym helps the public to have good health, I suppose. It is mainly because local people are able to exercise easily at these facilities when gyms are close to their homes. In other words, even if they cannot have enough time to exercise, they can work out whenever they want wherever they want because of the great number of sports facilities. What is more, another reason is that there are professional instructors at these places, which means that people can lose weight or have good building effectively. Therefore, there is no doubt that the number of sports facilities can generate advantages for local people, definitely. Despite the aforementioned advantages, I believe that the government should focus more on the daily diet. I think that the main reason is that there are a lot of unhealthy food which is high in calories from sugar or fat with little important nutritional components and affordable for the average consumers. That is to say, the government should take some measures to prohibit local people from eating this food. In addition, the government should help the supermarkets to sell more fruits and vegetables can help people to lose weight and are keep their health good. To sum up, it is true that both ideas are effective ways to improve public health; however, I personally believe that daily diet is more much important when it comes to public health because food is an essential part of people lives.