Many governments think that economic progress is their important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and giver your own opinion.

As we all know, a country ’s development is very crucial and governments must have goals that are important to achieve a certain status at the global level. Many governments focus on economic progress, whereas, some people believe that there are other aspects that are equally important for a country. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. To begin, economic progress is certainly an essential goal for the development of a country. Educational, tourism and agricultural sectors make the biggest contributions to the economical stability of a nation. This goal is helpful to conquer the global market and develop the country to be equally stable with other rich countries in the world. To illustrate, if a country is highly stable in the economical aspect, many other developing countries would come forward to become business partners or to cooperate in organizations to help other poor countries. As a result, the government of this country will be globally recognizable. On the other hand, some people believe that other progress is equally crucial for a country. Intellectual aspects, equal rights to citizens and technological advancements are all major foundations of a nation. For example, even if a country has achieved its economic target but is technologically left behind without new research and inventions, the country will not be equally competitive with other developed countries which are far more advanced and highly intellectual. Therefore, in my opinion, economical stability is not the only important goal that governments should focus on but, many other strong aspects which contribute to the significant growth of a country should also be aligned with the country ’s goals. To conclude, even though financial stability is one of the important goals of government to develop the nation, other types of progress are equally important for a country. Thus, ministers and authorities of all countries should ensure that all the major sectors are included when preparing to progress globally.