Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the urbanisation and industrialisation, there has been an upsurge in travel and migration. Public transportation services like railways, city buses, transit travels makes the movement easier. Investing money in such infrastructure which provides access to large mass provides a win- win situation for both, the user and the service provider. Thereby, spending money on railway service which helps in longer run is much better than roads. There has been rise in ownership of cars due to availability of affordable range on low rate of interest offered by banks. In order to meet with the fast paced life, a lot of citizens now prefer to travel by their own car. However, with increased Change the form of the verb increase show examples in fuel prices, growth of the city and increase in heavy traffic, gradually with sensitivity people are moving to car pulling or using cycles or public transport. Government putting tax reforms in building more roads, shall suffice for short term needs. To meet with long term needs, does the city or local bodies have enough land available for roads expansion in next years? This is a huge concern. At the same time though railways have higher one time capital cost but it caters to thousand times more citizens. In addition to this, the impact on the envirounment is significantly lower. This shall help the authority to meet sustainable development goals and carbon neutral plan. The other factor is that railways generate revenue sources for the department whereas generally revenue from toll of roads goes to private players under Build Operate Maintain and Transfer Agreements. In conclusion, funding roads will have short term benefits to the economy whereas funding railways will have long term benefits. Therefore, at any fine day, railways shall bring in higher returns than roads. Henceforth, funds shall be allocated to locomotive.