In some countries, young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a bitter truth in such countries, where higher educational institutions’ students empower to work or travel for a year to capture global trends right before getting in enrol with prestigious universities. Experts throughout the world have debated whether it is beneficial for them or not. In this essay, both merits and demerits are discussed below with reasonable examples. To begin with advantage, to reliance on the world tread dwellers often take a break right before the entering the university studies irrespective to do work or travelling. The biggest one is a favourable destination trip after the 12-13 years of continued study refresh individuals mind and becomes sensitive to begin next chapter of their life. Additionally, having a part-time experience gives them chance to make university study easy. I fully accord with the notion. The prime reason to support my view is, while they wondering as outdoors looking for jobs often got a rejection from employers as their lack of knowledge and experience. However, this led to individuals’ enthusiasm towards studying to obtain significant information through university. From my own experience, I have seen that many international students often do vulnerable jobs to get minimum wages, this motivates them to pursue a distinct degree from the institution to make their career bright and earn significant wages. On the other side, there are a few demerits of this. The foremost is, students neglect their minds and convince themselves that they can get employment without pursuing a university degree, this mindset forbids students to enlistment for study. This became causation to the nation’s literacy rate. Secondly, dwellers often waste parents’ money to do travelling, these expenditure help students to pay fees for the university study eighter way. To conclude, the merits of this situation are individuals develop enthusiasm and refresh their mindsets before starting university. However, there are some demerits too such are unnecessary expenditures on travel and prohibited themselves for higher study due to temporary job.