Some people believe educational qualifications always bring success. Others think educational qualifications do not necessarily bring success. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In recent years, whether educational qualifications could always bring success is debatable. In this essay, I will discuss it and give my own opinion. An obvious argument in its favor is that it is much easier for a person with an outstanding educational background to land a good job and make money, which is an important criteria to measure success and failure. That is because it is the most convenient and powerful method to illustrate one’s ability in a field to employers when a graduate just walk into workplace without any associated experience. By contrast, another one who has no diploma is more likely to do a labor job for a small income, even though he is equipped with intelligence, decisiveness and diligence. That means proving his capability is a long way. However, a good start is not equal to an excellent end and even the opposite is not uncommon. Generally, a bachelor or master degree only represents high IQ while a genuinely successful man is armed with a wide variety of great qualities: communication, cooperation and so on for example. Thus if a graduate could not communicate effectively and pleasantly or cooperate well with his colleagues, he will gradually be marginalized and do not have the opportunity to involve in crucial schemes. Then how can he achieve success? In conclusion, I argue that good education can only help one gain a better beginning much more easily compared with those who do not. However, life is a long journey, where getting success is not easy and the one also need to know how to keep learning, and how to communicate and cooperate with others positively.