Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

There has been a discussion between the two styles of the education system. The first system is to encourage specialism in one certain subject while the other emphasizes exploring a wide range of subjects. Both theories have its' own benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, focusing on one speciality is undeniable ensuring ones' expertise in a certain area. For example, those students who obsess with art do not need to waste their time learning about math or science that they will not even use in their future careers. Instead, they can use this extra time in improving their painting skills, designing and etc. However, it is challenging for some students who have not yet discovered their true passion. By limiting exposure to other subjects, they are potentially losing opportunities to discover a career that may really suit them.  Meanwhile, learning many things at once would give them a chance to identify their preference and examine differences from available jobs. It allows youngsters to explore themselves in many ways and expands their perspective on various career options. For example, some students may think they liked art before but after they took history class, they may see that history subject is their calling. On the other hand, it would put a great burden on kids in terms of extra assignments, limited time and stress especially when they are forced to study some subjects they dislike.  In conclusion, both concepts provide different points of view in the improvement idea regarding the best education for young generations. One gives expertise in a certain job but limits self-exploring while the other allows discovering true passion but requires a lot of work. According to the data, the second system is likely to outrun the first type. However, it is important to make sure children will not be under too much pressure, otherwise, it may lose its own core value.