Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in the new century?

The 21st century is believed to experience a great many of massive alterations with top-notch inventions and technology advancements to the global society. Personally, I consider myself an advocate of this thinking and would like to see more drastic enhancements in our medical care system. It is irrefutable that recent decades have observed a myriad of milestones in technology which may act as a precursor for humans to discover new facets in the future. Evidently, technology has become such an effective tool that helps scientists to conduct research in a faster and more accurate way. For instance, maybe in the forthcoming, researchers would come up with some new kinds of transportation that are more environmentally-friendly as well as more economical. This, obviously, is possible and will tremendously revamp our quality of life. While there are countless social issues that are by no means easy to cope with, people should invest more in the healthcare systems in the upcoming century. Statistically, the current Covid-19 disease has completely proved that humans have insufficiently allocated for the preparation of any sudden pandemic.Unfortunately, due to the lack of hospitals and medical facilities, the number of people died of covid is incalculable. Therefore, in the new century, there should be new medical inventions such as nursing-robots or robotic surgery that can replace human roles. To sum up, I am optimistic about upcoming centuries to have more significant worldwide shifts that can hugely do wonders for our life. Moreover, I think that people should take more consideration in the healthcare systems in the world.