Children from age 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing vedio games than before. What are the effects of this on children, families and society? What are the possible solutions to this problems?

There is a statement that children nowadays spend a majority of their moment on entertainment platforms such as TV or VDO games more than in the past. Various effects are expected which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, more hour spent on entertainment means fewer hours on other things. Excessive occasion playing this kind of thing is believed to negatively affect daily life. For example, kids are playing VDO games for hours instead of going out to play. For instance, they lost a real-life experience in nature, face-to-face interaction and etc. Social skill is potentially neglected and lead to a bad effect on their future career. Society will need to take future workers with a lack of social skills. Furthermore, the quality of the family moments is reduced which results in a poor relationship in a long run. In order to limit possible drawbacks, effective time management is essential. For example, parents should set clear boundaries about time expenditure on entertainment and other things. Moreover, encouraging face-to-face communication is recommended in children. In conclusion, watching TV or playing VDO games too much could result in several adverse effects. To prevent those problems, communication and time management are necessary.