Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, there are various ways to connect with other people through the Internet and online platforms. While the advance of technology leads to change the types of relationships between us, I personally think that this has both advantages and disadvantages with hu man. Technology has had an impact on our business, education and social life. Firstly, by using te chnolygical a pplications like Gmail, Outlook, Google Drive, business works would be sa ver a nd faster, sp ecially i n international trade since they do not need to travel around the world to discuss ab out th e contracts or the opportunities. Secondly, many schools have pr acticed o l nine c ourses which are recorded by teachers and are posted for students. By doing this, students are not required to go to school and would have flexible time. Thirdly, our social activities tend to happen in t he Internet so we have fe wer d irect communication. For example, most of us use Facebook to make new friends wh o w e may not meet in real. In my opinion, technological development has affected our relationships bo th s i de o f life. On the one hand, there are some positive ways. For instance, if we are with long distance, it will be more difficult to ex chage i nformation via writing letters. Nowadays, in nteractions b y email, phone or video are as good as face-to-face meetings, and many of us be nefits f rom these, either in work or social contexts. On the other hand, new innovations make us to li ve in fa st-paced s ociety, and our time and our sympathy with each other usually decrease. Consequently, the rate of diseases relating me ntal h ealth is br ustly g bristly row up. In co nclution, it is true that technology ha ve a i nfluence on communication in va rious w ay, and I believe that there are both positive and negative effects.