Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

Tourism has been considered one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. However, many individuals think that foreign tourism brings bad effects to their nations. This essay will discuss the main reasons for such negative attitudes towards international tourism including environmental issues and harmful effects on the tradition. This article will also deal with a couple of solutions that will mitigate this problem. Overseas travellers are often criticised for their contribution to environmental degradation. It has been noticed that they throw garbage irresponsibly to their surroundings, which will inevitably lead to severe environmental issues such as soil, air and water contamination,despite the effort made by local authorities to keep our landscape clean. In addition, foreigners have a detrimental effect on the tradition and culture of the host countries.Many tourists are least bothered and insensitive about the emotions of the local residents, as a result, they do not respect the values of the places they visit. For example, a commonly seen trend among foreign visitors is that they wear a dress that is inappropriate in India, which undoubtedly cause some negative effect on the public. The government can take some initiatives to remediate this issue. Firstly,encourage international people to throw litter inappropriate places. For example, place more garbage bins in tourist places, which will motivate them to put trashes in proper containers. Also, the government can make use of notice and other bulletin boards to educate individuals about proper waste disposal methods. Secondly,the government should educate in-country folks about the benefits of international tourism.They not only spend money in shops and restaurants, but also boost jobs in service industries. This amount can be used for the betterment of society. To conclude, tourism plays a significant role in the development of a country. However, few people consider that external visitors have a few adverse effects on our society such as damaging environmental equilibrium and ruining our traditions. The administrative can take some actions to change local peoples wrong attitude towards tourism such as explaining the positive side of tourism and raising awareness among foreigners to reduce the waste.