Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether managers solely ought to be making decisions in the organisation or whether workers should take part in decision-making meetings. In order to see whether the former notion outdoes the latter. We need to look at both sides of the argument and then I will give my opinion that why employees should be involved in the decision-making process. On one side of an argument there are some individuals who argue that the administrators of the companies should make decisions by themselves because they have first -hand knowledge of profits and sales. People believe that because managers are directly related to the majority of information they need in order to make decisions. Therefore, they can take optimal steps to make a good decision. For example, a dominos manager knows which time during the year is busy so that he can decide when to increase staff. On the other hand, some people believe that the involvement of workers in the decision-making process will augment the chance to choose the right option. People often have this opinion because when staff members are involved in the conversation, it is likely supervisors have more opinions and views. As a result, the chances to make the right decision will be increased. For example, when more people are involved in the decision-making process, there are more than one choices that will be easy to choose. Furthermore, the involvement of employees boosts their morale which can help a company to earn their loyalty. In conclusion, organizers have access to information in order to make better decisions, but the participation of workers in the decision-making process will enhance the chance to make a good decision and will earn their loyalty too. In my opinion, staff members should take part in this process.