The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Technology has advanced significantly in the last century. This progression is conspicuous in a schoolroom today. As axiomatic as this statement is,whether or not a replacement of the classic teacher`s role has been a thought-provoking topic within the field of the correlation between education and technology; however, I strongly believe that it should be just a supplement rather than a replacement. To commence with, having educators provided with both synchronous and asynchronous learning environments in which the second one should be applied as learners` assignments along with online tools, learners can have more efficiency during and after the lesson. To clarify, although technology here is being utilized, the teacher is the primary pillar of learning. In addition, even if modern technology could fulfil the people’s needs in education, for example, by the invention of autonomous robots and computerised teachers or programmed applications, it is evident that humans teaching ability would be the priority due to its obvious and remarkable results in centuries. In contrast, the process of humanizing upcoming technologies is amending and it can ease individuals’ life when it comes to learning; nevertheless, no technology would be a substitution to practitioners’ constructive feedback and support in it. In conclusion, Following the analysis of the ability of teachers catering as well as motivation and discipline to the students, it is clear that teachers are always required in the classroom for student's success, and hence artificial intelligence will never replace them. In the future, high technology will be used in the classroom by the students, but it will not take over the classroom.