Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

Tourism has been considered one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. However, Many individuals think that foreign tourists have a negative impact on their nations. This essay will discuss the main issues that contribute towards such a bad attitude including environmental issues and harmful effects on our tradition. This article will also suggest a couple of solutions that can mitigate these problems. First and foremost, foreign visitors are often criticised for environmental degradation. It has increasingly been noticed that they throw garbage irresponsibly to their surroundings, which will inevitably lead to severe hazards to our nature such as contaminating soil, water and air, despite the actions taken by local authorities to reduce the waste. Consequently, people will have to be suffered from major health issues, and even death sometimes. In addition, Overseas tourists can make a harmful influence on our society. For example, a few external people are least bothered and insensible about the culture and tradition of the host countries, therefore, they wear dresses that are inappropriate in the places that they visit. This will undoubtedly create a negative impact among local residents towards international tourists. The government can take two different approaches to remediate this problem. Firstly, educate the crowd about the benefits of passengers coming from other countries. They not only spend money in shops and restaurants, but also boost career opportunities in service industries. As a result, the earning and lifestyle of the local community will be improved. Secondly, raise awareness among outsiders about the importance of keeping the tourist places neat and tidy. For instance, the government can make use of a notice and other bulletin boards to spread this social message across the nation. To conclude,even though tourism provides many benefits to a nation, a few individuals are not satisfied with the influence of overseas people in their countries. This essay has discussed two prime reasons for this wrong attitude including damaging environmental equilibrium and ruining local tradition. This essay also explained how awareness programs can mitigate these problems