The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements

Many people said that the Internet has helped people in connecting with their friends without the boundaries of distance while others think that technology has made people less socialized and more individualistic. From my perspective, using the Internet has some benefits but there are also some hindrances. On the one hand, there are some advantages of developing communication that can be discussed. First of all, there will be time efficiency; communicators can save a great deal of time in the process of transmitting messages or texts. For example, individuals could send messages immediately with a click then others can promptly receive texts. Moreover, by using the Internet, the community can have more amusing conversations through visual aids such as gifs, emojis, etc. In addition, they can express their emotions more easily without being bashful because there is no eye-to-eye contact with others. This trend is completely suitable for reserved people. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of using the Internet to communicate. Firstly, the public isolated themselves from society. For example, due to the existence of the Internet and social media, people are attracted to chatting and playing with entertaining applications then they abandon their social life. Furthermore, the majority who prefer to use digital communication have less interaction which leads to the lack of personal touch and emotion so they might have drawbacks of mental health problems. As a result, they will separate themselves from reality. In conclusion, while there are some advantages of using 4.0 communications, it is undeniable that developing communication also has disadvantages.