Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that every year several languages disappear, and some believe that it is good for having better communication, while, I completely disagree and I think it is important to have diversity in languages. First of all, it is important to remember every language represent a culture that can not explain with other accents. For example in Persian, women were the important members of society for a long time and people had had same behaviour with girls and boys. As we can see from our languages, in Persian girls and boys have the same pronouns in opposition to other accents, and because of cultural situations, it is impossible to replace it with other languages with the same specification. Secondly, if we imagine a world with one language and no one left with multiple languages, it is expected that communication becomes easier around the world, but this world has Persian with a lower IQ. In fact, many scholars are studying the past few years about the influence of learning other languages on having better intelligent and also having bigger brains than people who know merely their maternal languages. They have shown us that without diversity of languages our brain may evolve to become smaller and then human progression becomes slower than what we could imagine. In addition, some Russian researchers in 2012 showed us that, people with the ability to speak different languages probably have better psychological health. In conclusion, based on these facts, I believe that diversity of languages is very important.