Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Talking about the syllabuses at schools, some people assert that subjects of natural science should be optional rather than obligatory as some students find them challenging to comprehend. Others propose that studying logical subjects is momentous for the development of children. Personally, I firmly support the latter notion for a variety of reasons. First of all, studying natural science helps balance the development of the brain. The left hemisphere is provenproved to dominate the brain while the other side is held the liability for imagination and creativity. Professors, who gain deep insight into the brain's function, tailor appropriate teaching styles in order to ensure the youngsters' perfect growth. As children are entitled to utilize both sides of their brains regularly, they can accelerate their intelligence and sensitivity in a balanced way. Taking infants as evidence, since the necessity of logical thinking entirely dawns on parents, they create favourable conditions for children to acquaint themselves with numbers from an early age. Another point to consider is that a number of companies and businesses require maths and philosophy’s scores in the applicant’s profile. Judges would appreciate applicants with outstanding performance at schools since these subjects ’ results reflect information comprehensibility and the capability to accumulate knowledge. Not only can they easily habituate themselves to the professional working environment, but they also have prospects of boosting general productivity. Moreover, these logical subjects possess higher applicability than social ones due to the increasing requirement for technology. In conclusion, I believe that the compulsory of logical subjects in children's syllabus is undoubted due to the high applicability and whole development of youngsters. Schools should design appropriate instructional activities so that students can accumulate knowledge and arouse their interest in maths and philosophy.