Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

It has always been debatable about the quality of time children should spend with their families.While some believe that free time should be utilised for bonding and better understanding between families,others are of the opinion that it sometimes should be utilised to form social bonds. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument including why I believe that children should be encouraged to spend time away from home. To begin with,in today's fast-paced competitive world, children get less free time from their academic schedule. This time should be utilised to improve family bonding,which will result in better understanding between them,and develop empathy in children towards adults. Furthermore,parents become aware of the mental state of their children. For example,a recent study conducted by the Deccan Chronicle showed that increased family bonding is one reason for a safer and healthier community. Additionally,it is only during this free time children get time to learn family traditions and cultures. Therefore,if properly utilised by both the parties,spending free time with each other has more advantages. On the other side,some people believe that developing a good social bond with peers play a major role in the overall development of a child.The time children spend with their peers improve interpersonal skills and communications,which changes the equation of dynamic for success in the modern world. For instance, children who socialise with their peers, are more confident and progressive compared to the ones who sit at home. Additionally,in many,families since both parents are earning members,they often have to leave children at daycare centres. This makes the child be independent at a young age.These are the reasons why critics feel that children should spend time away from family. To conclude,modern fast-paced society often leaves less free time for children. Although children develop confidence and become independent by staying with others; however,in my,opinion it is more beneficial to stay with the family members for a safe secure future.