Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

Some people think that living in urban areas is disadvantageous. In my opinion, the benefits of living in the cities outweigh its downsides. There are a number of drawbacks of living in urban areas that people should take considered. The principal drawback is that metropolises are overcrowded. This leads to city dwellers suffering from urban air pollution and noise pollution, because the numerous private vehicles in cities emit a lot of CO2 emission in the atmosphere and make t he n oise in s treets. For example, in a survey by Dan tri newspapers in 2020, the government reported that the number of citizens moving to Hanoi increased by one in five since 2015, and this problem exacerbated urban air pollution because of their personal vehicles. In addition, cities cause damage to residents’ health. This is largely detrimental for children who have poor diets and lack s paces to do physical exercises, this issue results in increasing obesity and diabetes in the major cities. In spite of the downsides mentioned above, I believe that living in cities is a positive trend. Firstly, cities are diverse places for cuisine. This is largely beneficial for young generations who want to try many kinds of food coming from other countries, because famous foreign restaurants around the world or big brands of food such as Starbucks and KFC always choose major cities to open their brands. Secondly, urban areas offer a wealth of job opportunities. This is because metropolises a re headquarter of big corporations, multinational companies and leading institutes, these companies will need numerous employees from all fields such as o fficer workers,scientists, programmers and managers. In conclusion, while living in cities may have some negative aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.