A university plans to develop a new research center in your country. Some people want a center for business research, while others want a center for research in agriculture (farming). Which of these two kinds of research centers would you recommend, and why?

In a developing country like Iran and a country where agriculture is one of its enterprises, It's a controversial question. However, advances in farming have a significant impact on financial growth. So, I am going to elaborate on my reasons. For the first reason, although Iran is seasonal, it has been a few years that we have been facing drought because of the decrease in precipitation rate. Because of this matter, it becomes more important to learn how to manage our water resources and understand where to harvest which crops to pass through this hardship with the most negligible loss and prevent a future water crisis. As a notable example, the government should impose laws to forbid harvesting watermelon or rice in arid regions. Another reason I can think of many of our food items being imported from other countries, that if we can manage to be independent, we can cut down capital outflow. As a result, the government can invest that money in fixing leaky plumbing and replacing faulty and outdated infrastructure. Using this money to replace and upgrade water recycling infrastructure can be a great example. In conclusion, building a research centre for agricultural fields is more critical than a research centre for business. We can improve the country financially by improving our agriculture.