Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Today, the tourism industry is being encouraged to have a trip to places where they have unusual conditions such as desert or Antarctica. Visiting these untouchable places has two main benefits and drawbacks which will be mentioned in the next paragraphs. First of all, most local residents of these destinations are living in poverty. When a lot of foreign visitors have a trip to these places they will bring a lot of money with themselves. As a result, local residents could use this opportunity and sell their local products to tourists. For example, in Iran, the income of people who live in desert areas has been increased because of selling handcrafts tools to foreign visitors. Secondly, seeing untouchable places would be beneficial for health conditions. Due to non-polluted weather conditions which are very essential for the human's health level, spending the vacation there could be helpful not to diagnose chronic diseases. For instance, the weather of Antarctica would have advantages for people who are suffering from Asthma. On the other hand, the local ecosystem may be changed because of tourists. If the number of humans was increased, the vegetation and water resource which local animals consume from them would be declined rapidly. So, this situation not only could be the cause of modification in the ecosystem, but also it could be the main reason for natural inhabitants death. In addition, this kind of trip would have an effect on local people's traditions and it could lead the old tradition to be wiped out suddenly. For instance, in Tabriz one of the old cities in Iran, the carpet industry has been extincted and took place with the technology industry. In conclusion, The new global trend which is leading people to visit unusual places could bring wealth for local residents of those areas and its weather condition could prevent people not to getting sick. However, altering in natural inhabitants and changing the local people tradition are the greatest disadvantages which threaten these places by tourists.