Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have lesser money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Fund management is a very essential topic for offspring and it should be taught early stages of their life. I completely agree with the statement that giving allowance to kids prevents financial problems in their adulthood. Pocket money teaches a lot to the kids. While parents give pin money to their child, the child then decides what to do with that capital and this is how they start gaining knowledge about the capital, money savings, expenses, etc. For example, if a kid wants to buy a certain toy from his pocket money, then firstly, he starts saving dollars in his piggy bank for a particular amount of time. The survey shows that 67% of children handle funds well and 78% of the total younger generation of the USA is careful about their daily spendings. Another advantage of giving petty cash to children every week is that it allows developing a healthy relationship with wealth as it is an important life skill. It discovers earning salary when you want to buy something such as earning by doing chores, working for the firm. Thus, it provides the importance of studying on minor's mind as well. ING Internation Survey shows that children that receive an allowance are less likely to be in debt. Furthermore, a study shows that those who receive regular funds are more likely to exercise control over their spendings than those who did not. In conclusion, giving pin cash to offspring as young as four or five years helps them start learning about the value of cash and fund management as they learn to prioritize wants and needs.