some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

There are a lot of opinions tell about several kinds of environmental issues that we faced nowadays. Some people say that the extinction of certain species might be the most vital issue now. Meanwhile, others say that there are many more important issues to focus on besides the loss of particular flora and fauna. I agree with that statement however, this essay will discuss both points of view. To begin with, endangered species are considered to be some of our richness that we must to protect and preserve. For example, in my island, Flores island, there is an endangered species called the Komodo dragon. Undoubtedly, it becomes our responsibility to look after the species so that it might not become extinct. As a result, we make a national park to preserve this species in its habitat and it manages well by the government. Yet, the extinction of the species will not bring some issues to human life beings. Therefore there are other environmental issues that we must put extra concern in regards to human survival. For example, climate change, global warming, greenhouse emission and deforestation. We all know that these several issues play an important role in all creatures' survival on this earth because of the increasing of the temperature. Moreover, climate change and global warming become international problems that have to be overcome by the coordination of all countries in the world. Hence, these problems are considered to be categorized as the most important environmental issues nowadays. To sum up, the loss of some kinds of species might be an environmental matter that we should put attention to, but the most important matters are those related to all creatures' survival.